Canadian International Grains Institute

Staff

A multi-disciplinary Cigi staff team combine industry knowledge and experience with specialized training to offer a unique variety of capabilities and expertise.

Administration

Leadership
Dean Dias
Interim Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (204) 297-7033
ddias@cigi.ca
Marcello DiMarco
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (204) 227-2728
mdimarco@cigi.ca
Lisa Nemeth
Director, Markets
Phone: (204) 228-3628
lnemeth@cigi.ca
Elaine Sopiwnyk
Director, Grain Quality
Phone: (204) 292-9867
esopiwnyk@cigi.ca
Programs and Member Services
Anna Mora
Program Supervisor
Phone: (204) 983-2477
amora@cigi.ca
Chaimaa Gamraoui
Program Coordinator
Phone: (204) 983-7178
cgamraoui@cigi.ca
Chloé Wolstencroft
Program Coordinator
Phone: (204) 984-0611
cwolstencroft@cigi.ca
Lee Huscroft
Communications Coordinator
Phone: (204) 984-7784
lhuscroft@cigi.ca
Finance and Administration
Holly Marchak
Manager, People & Business Resources
Phone: (204) 291-8808
hmarchak@cigi.ca
Charity McDonald
Accountant
Phone: (204) 983-7177
cmcdonald@cigi.ca

Technology

Analytical Services
Kristina Pizzi
Manager, Analytical Services
Phone: (204) 984-6076
kpizzi@cigi.ca
Shona Fraser
Technical Specialist, Analytical Services
Phone: (204) 983-8584
sfraser@cigi.ca
Robyn Makowski
Technician, Analytical Services
Phone: (204) 983-6214
rmakowski@cigi.ca
End-products
Paul Ebbinghaus
Technical Specialist, End-products
(Asian Products and Pasta)
Phone: (204) 984-1667 pebbinghaus@cigi.ca
Kasia McMillin
Technologist, End Products
(Asian Products and Pasta)
Phone: (204) 984-1831 kmcmillin@cigi.ca
Yulia Borsuk
Manager, End-products
Phone: (204) 983-1055
yborsuk@cigi.ca
Karen Pitura
Technical Specialist, End-products (Baking)
Phone: (204) 984-9952
kpitura@cigi.ca
Rosa Boyd
Technologist, End-products (Baking)
Phone: (204) 984-4995
rboyd@cigi.ca
Gina Young
Technologist, End-products (Baking)
Phone: (204) 984-9952
gyoung@cigi.ca
Milling
Norbert Cabral
Manager, Milling
Phone: (204) 983-2171
ncabral@cigi.ca
Muhammed Adetoro
Technologist, Milling
Phone: (204) 983-1031
madetoro@cigi.ca
Pierce Roer
Technician, Milling
Phone: (204) 984-7787
proer@cigi.ca
Pulses and Special Projects
Lindsey Boyd
Technologist, Pulse Science Cluster
Phone: (204) 984-6142
lboyd@cigi.ca
Lindsay Bourre
Technical Specialist, Projects
Phone: (204) 984-1063
lbourre@cigi.ca
Ashok Sarkar
Senior Advisor, Technology
Phone: (204) 230-0274
asarkar@cigi.ca