Canadian International Grains Institute

Staff Contacts

General Information
Phone: (204) 983-5344
E-mail: cigi@cigi.ca
Fax: (204) 983-2642
Executive
JoAnne Buth, B.Sc., M.Sc.
Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (204) 983-4980
jbuth@cigi.ca
Dave Burrows
Chief Operating Officer
Phone: (204) 983-2032
dburrows@cigi.ca
Marcello DiMarco, CPA, CGA
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (204) 983-3289
mdimarco@cigi.ca
Management
Dean Ignatius Dias
Director, Value Chain Relations
Phone: (204) 983-5912
ddias@cigi.ca
Heather Johnson, Dipl. Creative Comm.
Director, Communications
Phone: (204) 983-7678
hjohnson@cigi.ca
Lisa Nemeth, M.Sc.
Director, International Markets
Phone: (204) 984-1824
lnemeth@cigi.ca
Elaine Sopiwnyk, M.Sc.
Director, Grain Quality
Phone: (204) 983-2163
esopiwnyk@cigi.ca
Communications
Heather Johnson, Dipl. Creative Comm.
Director, Communications
Phone: (204) 983-7678
hjohnson@cigi.ca
Ellen Goodman, BA, Dipl. Creative Comm.
Communications Specialist
Phone: (204) 983-1145
egoodman@cigi.ca
Stephen Hunter, BFA (hons)
Multimedia Specialist and AV Coordinator
Phone: (204) 984-7769
shunter@cigi.ca
Lee Huscroft
Senior Graphic Designer
Phone: (204) 984-7784
lhuscroft@cigi.ca
Amanda Medwid, Dipl. Advanced Graphic Design
Graphic Designer and AV Coordinator
Phone: (204) 984-7826
amedwid@cigi.ca
Finance and Administration
Patricia Le Sann
Executive Assistant
Phone: (204) 983-3291
plesann@cigi.ca
Holly Marchak
Manager, People & Business Resources
Phone: (204) 984-4641
hmarchak@cigi.ca
Charity McDonald CPA, CMA
Accountant
Phone: (204) 983-7177
cmcdonald@cigi.ca
Jessica Prescott, BA (hons)
Accounting Assistant
Phone: (204) 983-5344
jprescott@cigi.ca
Programs
Anna Mora
Program Supervisor
Phone: (204) 983-2477
amora@cigi.ca
Chaimaa Gamraoui
Program Project Assistant
Phone: (204) 983-7178
cgamraoui@cigi.ca
Shannon Taylor
Program Coordinator
Phone: (204) 983-6006
staylor@cigi.ca
Chloé Wolstencroft
Program Coordinator
Phone: (204) 984-0611
cwolstencroft@cigi.ca
Analytical Services
Kristina Pizzi, B.H.Ec.
Head, Analytical Services
Phone: (204) 984-6076
kpizzi@cigi.ca
Lindsey Boyd, M.Sc.
Technician, Analytical Services
Phone: (204) 983-6214
lboyd@cigi.ca
Kelly Gogela, B.Sc.
Technician, Analytical Services
Phone: (204) 983-6214
kgogela@cigi.ca
Robyn Makowski, B.Sc.
Technician, Analytical Services
Phone: (204) 983-8584
rmakowski@cigi.ca
Natalie Middlestead, B.Sc. (on leave)
Technician, Analytical Services
Phone: (204) 983-6214
nmiddlestead@cigi.ca
Jennifer Nguyen
Technician, Analytical Services
Phone: (204) 983-6214
jnguyen@cigi.ca
Asian Products and Pasta
Esey Assefaw, B.Sc.
Head, Asian Products and Pasta Technology
Phone: (204) 983-2173
eassefaw@cigi.ca
Da (Anne) An, M.Sc.
Technologist, Asian Products and Pasta Technology
Phone: (204) 984-1831
dan@cigi.ca
Paul Ebbinghaus
Technical Specialist, Asian Products and Pasta Technology
Phone: (204) 984-1667
pebbinghaus@cigi.ca
Baking
Yvonne Supeene, Dipl. Commercial Baking/Certified Baker AIB
Head, Baking Technology
Phone: (204) 984-1918
ysupeene@cigi.ca
Yulia Borsuk, M.Sc.
Technical Specialist, Baking Technology
Phone: (204) 983-1055
yborsuk@cigi.ca
Rosa Boyd, B.Sc.
Technologist, Baking Technology
Phone: (204) 984-4995
rboyd@cigi.ca
Yuming Chen, M.Sc.
Technician, Baking Technology
Phone: (204) 984-4995
ychen@cigi.ca
Chen Wei, B.Sc. (on leave)
Technician, Baking Technology
Phone: (204) 984-4995
cwei@cigi.ca
Milling
Norbert Cabral, Dipl. Milling Technology
Acting Head, Milling Technology
Phone: (204) 983-2171
ncabral@cigi.ca
Frank Bergen
Technologist, Milling Technology
Phone: (204) 984-7787
fbergen@cigi.ca
Pierce Roer
Technician, Milling Technology
Phone: (204) 984-8295
proer@cigi.ca
Pulses
Lindsay Bourré, M.Sc. (on leave)
Project Manager, Warburtons Fermenter
Phone: (204) 984-9952
lbourre@cigi.ca
Kristin Choo, B.Sc.
Technician, Pulses and Special Crops
Phone: (204) 983-6214
kchoo@cigi.ca
Shona Fraser, B.Sc., BA (on leave)
Acting Project Manager, Pulse Flour Milling and Food Applications
Phone: (204) 984-3139
sfraser@cigi.ca
Peter Frohlich, B.Sc.
Project Manager, Pulses and Special Crops
Phone: (204) 984-6142
pfrohlich@cigi.ca
Heather Hill, M.Sc. (on leave)
Project Manager, Pulse Flour Milling and Food Applications
Phone: (204) 984-3139
hhill@cigi.ca
Shelley Lagasse, M.Sc.
Acting Project Manager, Pulse Flour Milling and Food Applications
Phone: (204) 984-3139
slagasse@cigi.ca
Kasia McMillin, Dipl. Chemical and Biosciences
Acting Technical Specialist, Warburtons Fermenter
Phone: (204) 984-9952
kmcmillin@cigi.ca
Gina Young, B.Sc.
Technologist, Pulses and Special Crops
Phone: (204) 984-1063
gyoung@cigi.ca
Special Projects
Ashok Sarkar, B.Sc, Dipl. Milling Technology
Senior Advisor, Technology
Phone: (204) 983-5550
asarkar@cigi.ca
Graham Worden
Project Manager, Morocco Initiative
Phone: (204) 227-0761
gworden@cigi.ca